Gardening Know How - https://www.gardeningknowhow.com

Find U.S. Growing Zones On The USDA Planting Zone Map

Understanding the USDA planting zones you live in can mean the difference between success and failure in your garden. Planting vegetables [1], flowers [2] and other plants that are appropriate for your U.S. growing zone will make sure that your garden is happy and healthy year after year.

What Planting Zone Do I Live In?

Below is the USDA planting zones map, also known as the USDA Hardiness Zone map. Answering the question, “How do I go about finding my hardiness zone?” is as easy as locating where you live on the map. To see larger maps of the U.S. growing zones for each state, click on the state where you live in the list located below this map.

usda 2012 map
usda 2012 map

Hardiness Zone Map provided courtesy of The National Arbor Day Foundation [3]. Go to arborday.org for trees for planting in your area [4].


Article printed from Gardening Know How: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com

URL to article: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/usda-planting-zone-map.htm

URLs in this post:

[1] Planting vegetables: https://staging-www.gardeningknowhow.com/edible/vegetables/vgen/vegetable-gardening-for-beginners.htm

[2] flowers: https://staging-www.gardeningknowhow.com/special/starting/how-to-build-a-flower-bed-starting-a-flower-bed-from-scratch.htm

[3] The National Arbor Day Foundation: http://www.arborday.org

[4] trees for planting in your area: http://www.arborday.orgtrees/index.cfm

[5] Alabama: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/alabama-planting-zones.htm

[6] Alaska: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/alaska-planting-zones.htm

[7] Arizona: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/arizona-planting-zones.htm

[8] Arkansas: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/arkansas-planting-zones.htm

[9] California: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/california-planting-zones.htm

[10] Colorado: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/colorado-planting-zones.htm

[11] Connecticut: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/connecticut-planting-zones.htm

[12] Delaware: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/delaware-planting-zones.htm

[13] Florida: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/florida-planting-zones.htm

[14] Georgia: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/georgia-planting-zones.htm

[15] Hawaii: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/hawaii-planting-zones.htm

[16] Heat Zone Map Info – What Do Heat Zones Mean Anyway: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/what-do-heat-zones-mean.htm

[17] Idaho: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/idaho-planting-zones.htm

[18] Illinois: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/illinois-planting-zones.htm

[19] Indiana: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/indiana-planting-zones.htm

[20] Iowa: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/iowa-planting-zones.htm

[21] Kansas: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/kansas-planting-zones.htm

[22] Kentucky: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/kentucky-planting-zones.htm

[23] Louisiana: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/louisiana-planting-zones.htm

[24] Maine: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/maine-planting-zones.htm

[25] Maryland: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/maryland-planting-zones.htm

[26] Massachusetts: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/massachusetts-planting-zones.htm

[27] Michigan: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/michigan-planting-zones.htm

[28] Minnesota: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/minnesota-planting-zones.htm

[29] Mississippi: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/mississippi-planting-zones.htm

[30] Missouri: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/missouri-planting-zones.htm

[31] Montana: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/montana-planting-zones.htm

[32] Nebraska: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/nebraska-planting-zones.htm

[33] Nevada: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/nevada-planting-zones.htm

[34] New Hampshire: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/new-hampshire-planting-zones.htm

[35] New Jersey: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/new-jersey-planting-zones.htm

[36] New Mexico: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/new-mexico-planting-zones.htm

[37] New York: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/new-york-planting-zones.htm

[38] North Carolina: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/north-carolina-planting-zones.htm

[39] North Dakota: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/north-dakota-planting-zones.htm

[40] Ohio: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/ohio-planting-zones.htm

[41] Oklahoma: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/oklahoma-planting-zones.htm

[42] Oregon: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/oregon-planting-zones.htm

[43] Pennsylvania: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/pennsylvania-planting-zones.htm

[44] Rhode Island: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/rhode-island-planting-zones.htm

[45] South Carolina: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/south-carolina-planting-zones.htm

[46] South Dakota: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/south-dakota-planting-zones.htm

[47] Tennessee: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/tennessee-planting-zones.htm

[48] Texas: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/texas-planting-zones.htm

[49] USDA Zones In Canada: Are Canada Growing Zones Similar To U.S.: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/are-canada-zones-similar-to-us.htm

[50] Utah: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/utah-planting-zones.htm

[51] Vermont: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/vermont-planting-zones.htm

[52] Virginia: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/virginia-planting-zones.htm

[53] Washington: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/washington-planting-zones.htm

[54] West Virginia: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/west-virginia-planting-zones.htm

[55] What Are Climate Zones – Gardening In Different Climate Types: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/what-are-climate-zones.htm

[56] Wisconsin: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/wisconsin-planting-zones.htm

[57] Wyoming: https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/planting-zones/wyoming-planting-zones.htm

Have any questions about this topic? Visit us at https://questions.gardeningknowhow.com to ask your questions and get friendly answers from gardening experts.

You can also find us at:
'Like' us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gardeningknowhow
Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/gardenknowhow - @gardenknowhow
Follow us on Pinterest: https://pinterest.com/gardenknowhow/

Copyright © 2022 Gardening Know How. All rights reserved.